Persons tagged with «bioinformatics»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Azab, Abdulrahman Chief Engineer +47 22840036 +47 46797339 (mob) abdulrahman.azab@usit.uio.no Java, .Net, Python, Docker, Grid computing, High-Performance computing, High-Throughput computing, Bioinformatics, Galaxy, scrum, HTCondor, Singularity, Programmering, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, LIMS, LabKey
Bråte, Jon Associate Professor +47 22844759 jon.brate@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Animals, Protists, Developmental biology, Transcriptomics, Genomics, Phylogenetics, Bioinformatics
Eiler, Alexander Professor +47 22854527 +47 46501671 alexander.eiler@ibv.uio.no Microbial Ecology, Microbial Evolution, Environmental DNA, Metagenomics, Bioinformatics, Experimental Evolution, Sweden, Finland, USA, Brazil
Enersen, Morten Associate Professor +47 22840316 morten.enersen@odont.uio.no Microbiology, periodontitis, dental implant, biofim, bioinformatics, oral hygiene
Fontaine, Laurent laurent.fontaine@ibv.uio.no Microbial ecology, Bioinformatics
Fossen, Erlend Ignacio Fleck Postdoctoral Fellow +47 94059244 e.i.f.fossen@medisin.uio.no Biostatistics, Bioinformatics, Machine learning, Predictive modelling, Survival analysis, Genetics, Genomics, Ecology, Evolution, Limnology, Biosystematics, Taxonomy
Gundersen, Sveinung Senior Engineer +47 22840862 sveinugu@ifi.uio.no Computer science, Genomics, Statistics, Bioinformatics
Hovig, Eivind Professor +47 22858504 ehovig@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Huseby, Lise Grønnerød Doctoral Research Fellow l.g.huseby@nhm.uio.no Plant evolution, Population genetics, Botany, Bioinformatics
Kanduri, Chakravarthi Senior Adviser skanduri@ifi.uio.no Bioinformatics, Simulations, Machine Learning, benchmarking, data science, Transcriptomics, AIRR
Kuijjer, Marieke Head of Group +47 22840528 marieke.kuijjer@ncmm.uio.no Cancer Genomics, Systems medicine, Bioinformatics, Computational Biology, Genomics, Sarcomas, Cancer, Statistikk sannsynlighetsregning og forsikring
Landin, Maria Researcher +47 45 50 26 87 (mob) mariaal@odont.uio.no MicroRNA, microarray, qPCR, In Situ Hybridisation (ISH), RNA, DNA, transcriptomics, genomics, tooth development, bioinformatics
Lejzerowicz, Franck Laurent Patrick Postdoctoral Fellow +47 92554215 (mob) f.l.p.lejzerowicz@ibv.uio.no Bioinformatics, Microbiome, Metagenomics, Microplastics, Biostatistics, Deep-Sea Biology, Nordic, France, USA, Switzerland
Lemma, Roza Berhanu Researcher r.b.lemma@ncmm.uio.no Gene regulation, Transcription, Bioinformatics, Chromatin, Molecular biology, Computational Biology, Epigenetics
Lingjærde, Ole Christian Professor +47 22857964 +47 46636659 (mob) ole@ifi.uio.no Bioinformatics
Lærdahl, Jon Kristen Associate Professor +47 99507335 (mob) jonkl@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics, ELIXIR Oslo
Mathelier, Anthony Head of Group +47 22840561 +47 91638461 (mob) anthony.mathelier@ncmm.uio.no Genetics, Bioinformatics, Computational Biology, Cancer, Gene regulation, Transcription factor, MicroRNA
Nederbragt, Lex Senior Lecturer +47 22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Ecological genomics, Genomics, Programming, Bioinformatics, Biology, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Life Science, Software Carpentry, Open Science
Peris Navarro, David Researcher d.p.navarro@ibv.uio.no Fungi, Yeasts, Trichaptum abietinum, Bioinformatics, Comparative genomics, Biodiversity, Population genomics, Food biotechnology
Rayner, Simon Adjunct Professor +47 23 02 63 79 simon.rayner@medisin.uio.no Bioinformatics, Evolution, NGS, Algorithm Development
Razick, Sabry Chief Engineer +47 22851119 (+47)93870788 sabry.razick@usit.uio.no Bioinformatics, Java, Python, R, Databases, Data mangement, Data intergration, Microbiology, UNIX, SLURM
Riaz, Tahira Postdoctoral Fellow tahira.riaz@medisin.uio.no Mass spectrometry, Proteomics, Bioinformatics, Immunology, Microbiology, Antimicrobial resistance
Rognes, Torbjørn Professor +47 22844787 +47 90755587 torognes@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics, Algorithms, Parallelisation, Microbiome
Rounge, Trine Ballestad Associate Professor t.b.rounge@farmasi.uio.no bioinformatics, cancer, biomarkers
Sandve, Geir Kjetil Ferkingstad Professor +47 22840861 geirksa@ifi.uio.no genome analysis, master tasks, bioinformatics
Star, Bastiaan Associate Professor +47 22858370 bastiaan.star@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Evolutionary Ecology, Genomics, Historic DNA, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Population genomics, Programming, Thermal physiology, Adaptation, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Ancient DNA, Bioinformatics, Comparative genomics, DNA, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Molecular evolution, Population genetics
Struck, Torsten Hugo Professor +47 22851740 t.h.struck@nhm.uio.no Bioinformatics, Evolution, Genome evolution, Molecular evolution, Phylogeny, Phylogenomics, Phylogeography, Population genetics, Systematics, Zoology
Thaureau, Marion Doctoral Research Fellow marion.thaureau@nhm.uio.no Evolutionary biology, Bioinformatics, macroevolution, microevolution
Valero Gracia, Alberto Doctoral Research Fellow a.v.gracia@nhm.uio.no Evolution, Zoology, Phylogenomics, Developmental Biology, Bioinformatics, Genome Evolution.
Veras, Ioanni Doctoral Research Fellow ioanni.veras@medisin.uio.no Heart, Electrophysiology, Signaling, Heart failure, Gene programs, Phosphodiesterases, Bioinformatics, Arrhythmias
Vázquez Faci, Pável Researcher p.v.faci@medisin.uio.no Bioinformatics, Data Mining, Machine learning, Data management
Wang, Junbai Researcher junbai.wang@medisin.uio.no biostatistics, cancer, bioinformatics, Computational Biology, Life science
Økstad, Ole Andreas Løchen Professor +47 22854789 +47 92603952 aloechen@farmasi.uio.no Microbiology, Life science, Bioinformatics, Molecular biology, Evolution, Biotechnology, Biology, Genomes, DNA sequencing, Biofilm, Food poisoning